Craigmillar Park Bowling Club is  long established  and located in the Newington area of South Edinburgh. New members are always welcome. As bowling is all about having fun, our only age qualification is that you be young at heart

2021 Season

Closing and Presentations Day on Saturday 3rd October.

It was lovely to have the presentations in the Clubhouse this year - we just about managed to play on a damp cloudy day, the Treasurers team won the hat game.

Honorary President, David Small presented the trophies


Sally Vick, Ladies' Champion and Tom Lenagan, Men's Champion

Club Championship Finals on Sunday September 19th.

The weather looked very unpromising to start with, but by 2pm the sun had come out and it was a lovely afternoon. A good number of spectators gathered to see Tam Motion and Tom Lenagan compete for the Mens Championship, with the President Derick Scott as marker, and Ann Henderson play Sally Vick for the ladies, marked by the Vice President Christine Simpson.

The men's match was a very closely fought contest throughout with the scores almost even for most of the game. At the last end in a nail biting finishwith the score standing at 20 all, Tom Lenagan won by 1 shot. In the case of the ladies, Sally pulled right ahead early on, but Ann fought back well and the final score was 22-13.

Both matches were excellent to watch and many congratulations to all of the contestants. The game was followed by tea and cake outside with the spectators included.

It has been a particularly good season weather wise, and the green has been looking extremely good for the latter part of the season (unlike last year!).The anti fox fence has turned out to be an excellent investment.